header image

Las Vegas Officer Development Symposium & Expo - Sept. 10-12, 2018

Board of Directors

Fire Chief David Cochran
President
David Cochran
Fire Chief
Reno Fire Department
1 East First Street, 4th Floor
Reno, NV 89501
Phone: (775) 333-7770
CochranD@reno.gov
Deputy Fire Chief Jeff Buchanan
Jeff Buchanan M.B.A, M.P.A
Deputy Fire Chief
Clark County Fire Department
Las Vegas, Nevada
Office 702-455-7166
Jeff.Buchanan@ClarkCountyNV.gov
Deputy Fire Chief Dave Fogerson
Second Vice President
Dave Fogerson
Deputy Fire Chief
East Fork Fire Protection District
1694 County Road
Minden, Nevada 89423
dfogerson@eastforkfire.org
(775) 782-9096
Assistant Fire Chief Travis Anderson
Secretary/Treasurer
Travis Anderson
Assistant Fire Chief
North Las Vegas Fire Dept.
4040 Losee Road
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
Phone: 702-633-1102
Fire Chief Stacey Giomi
Past President
Stacey Giomi
Fire Chief (RET)
Carson City Fire Department
2777 Ash Canyon Road
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: (775) 721-8636
rsgiomi@gmail.com
Fire Chief (retired) Mike-Brown
Past President
Michael D. Brown
Fire Chief (Retired)
North Lake Tahoe Fire Protection District
866 Oriole Way
Incline Village, NV 89451
Office (775) 323-1611
Cell (775) 690-7504
mike.brown@rrpartners.com

WFCA Representative
Rich Harvey
Fire Chief
Central Lyon County Fire Protection District
246 Dayton Valley Road, Suite 106
Dayton, NV 89403
Work: (775)246-6209
Mobile: (775) 508-8110
rharvey@centralfirenv.org

Northwest Representative
Jeff Nevin
Fire Chief
Storey County Fire Department
Post Office Box 603
Virginia City, NV 89440
Phone: (775) 847-0954
jnevin@storeycounty.org
Fire Chief Ross Rivera
Northeast Representative
Ross Rivera
Fire Chief
Ely Fire Department
1780 Great Basin Blvd
Ely, NV 89301
Phone: (775) 289-6633
elyvfd@mwpower.net
Deputy Fire Chief Jon Klassen
Southern Representative
Jon Klassen
Deputy Fire Chief
Clark County Fire Department
575 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Las Vegas, NV 89052
Phone: (702) 455-7311
jklassen@clarkcountynv.gov
Deputy Chief (Retired) Ken Riddle
Executive Director
Ken D. Riddle
Deputy Chief (Retired)
Las Vegas Fire & Rescue
P. O. Box 370518
Las Vegas, NV 89137
Office: (702) 982-3433
Mobile: (702) 287-6546
ken@nvfirechf.org

Marketing Director
Lars Estrem
Administrator
FireDepartment.net
Orland, CA
lars@nvfirechf.org

WANT TO BE A FIREFIGHTER?

Most firefighting jobs are highly competitive & require a strong resume. Volunteers gain experience & training that strengthens a resume.
Apply to be a volunteer

FIRE DEPTS: Volunteer Tips

Learn about how you can use the state-wide volunteer firefighter application to get more volunteer firefighter applications.

FIRE DEPTS: Post a Job

Fire Chiefs, get more applicants by posting jobs on NFCA's website. NFCA advertises on Google to promote NV fire jobs.

Sponsors: